Foley High School Leadership

Life Skills 101, because life can be tough…

Leadership Alumni: Becca DeCrecenzio, Freshman R.O.T.C. member

My name is Becca DeCrescenzio. I’m a freshman at Foley. I was nervous about going to high school, because I made bad grades in middle school. My guidance counselor told me about R.O.T.C. I joined because I was interested in the military, and I knew I needed discipline. R.O.T.C can help me get scholarships to college, and it teaches me how to be a better citizen.

I am on the drill team for R.O.T.C. I’ve had to learn to keep my grades up and perform well for drill.

I can’t let my work get behind, so I try to finish my work before practice. Sometimes it’s hard, balancing my classes and R.O.T.C., but all the hard work is worth it to me when we win a trophy in competitions.

Our next competition is March 10th, and I can’t wait!

Thanks, Becca, for continuing to practice the 7 Habits we studied in Leadership class. We wish you the best and know you will go far.

Make us proud, and continue making those good choices!  A. Major

One comment on “Leadership Alumni: Becca DeCrecenzio, Freshman R.O.T.C. member

  1. Pingback: Zach Gebhardt: VP of the Freshman Class « Foley High School Leadership

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2012 by in Leadership Alumni.
